logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers Inc. (298)

badge TOP RATED
4.8 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 298 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Abbie
Tucson, AZ

Jun 11, 2022
Reliable and courteous company
Clarks Fine Art & Auctioneers is very responsive to email/phone inquiries. The products were exactly as described and the auction house assisted with direction to a packing/shipping company (Premier Packing) that did a great job in delivering items without problems. Definitely would do business with both again.
Report
Carol Velarde  (b. 1949) Santa Clara Pueblo

Elliott
Los Angeles, CA

Jun 11, 2022
Seashell Flower Kreig  (20 th  Century) San Ildefonso Pueblo

Jennifer
Palmdale, CA

Jun 11, 2022
Great painting
Love the painting
Report

Brian
Worcester, MA

May 14, 2022
Thank you for a wonderful auction buying experience.
We are thoroughly delighted with our purchase and Ellen's kindly attentiveness throughout the process. This is top notch customer service. Bid with confidence.
Report
Jake Berthot  (1939-2014) American  (three)

Edward J
New York, NY

Apr 17, 2022
Rare Books: The Writings of Oscar Wilde first edition

Jan
Coral Springs, FL

Apr 16, 2022
Art Deco Platform

Sean
Ventura, CA

Apr 11, 2022
WONDERFUL to work with
From Bidding to Buying to Pick-Up this place is Wonderful!!! You will be very, very happy, you chose them!!!
Report
Ethnic Jewelry (twelve)

Alex
Los Angeles, CA

Mar 12, 2022
Better then expected in person!
Really a wonderful item, better than expected in person, easy in person pick up. Highly recommended
Report
Photographer Albert Arthur Allen (1886-1962) American

Debra
Manhattan Beach, CA

Feb 13, 2022
Trustworthy & Professional
This is a very well run auction house. Everyone working there is very customer oriented. Excellent service. I always look forward to previewing every auction.
Report
Kazuko Matthews  (b. 1934) California Japan

H.
North Hollywood, CA

Feb 12, 2022
Extremely courteous & friendly
We purchase extensively from numerous auction houses, and this one is consistent in the courtesy it shows buyers. We pick up locally and they make it very easy to do so.
Report
Demetre H. Chiparus  (1886-1947) Romanian French

Dennis
Glendale, CA

Feb 12, 2022
Very Helpful
They went out of their way to provide me with a high resolution photo of the painting after the sale.
Report
Ron Griffin  (b. 1954) California

Robert
Laguna Beach, California

Feb 12, 2022
Lalique Crystal

Margaret
Phoenix, AZ

Jan 08, 2022
Liudmila Kondakova (b. 1956) Russian

Michael
Houston, Texas

Jan 01, 2022
Jack Zajac (b. 1929) California

Ian
Scottsdale, Arizona

Jan 01, 2022
Wonderful service
Clark’s was efficient, responsive, and very accommodating in shipping out the piece. I’d be happy to do business with them again.
Report
Tomoo Inagaki (1902-1980) Japanese

Eugena
Los Angeles, CA

Jan 01, 2022
Great experience!
They are wonderful people to work with, very knowledgeable and accommodating. We always enjoy seeing the works in person and interacting with the staff.
Report
attributed to Walter Englehardt (1893-1956) California

Jennifer
Palmdale, CA

Jan 01, 2022
Great items at Clark's
Great prints. So happy to have them! Thank you!
Report
Associated American Artists & others (fifteen)

Daniel
Boston, MA

Dec 18, 2021
Kiyoshi Saito (1907-1997) Japanese (two)

Monica
Woodland Hills, California

Dec 17, 2021
Clarks's is top notch!
Sweetest customer service. Knowledgable auctioneers ~
Report
Kukula (aka Nataly Kukula Abramovitch) (b. 1980)

Harry
North Hollywood, CA

Dec 11, 2021
E. M. Zax (20th/ 21st Century) California

Juri
Venice, California

Dec 05, 2021
Oceanic Art: New Guinea

Daniel
Suwanee, GA

Nov 27, 2021
Good experience
Everything went smoothly with shipping. I appreciate Ellen for being responsive and helping to ensure that things went smoothly as possible.
Report
Ethnic Smoking Pipes (19th/ 20th Century) (three)

Alexander
Van Nuys, CA

Nov 08, 2021
Ethnic Jewelry (six)

David
Studio City, CA

Nov 07, 2021
Very honest.
Transparent, accessible, unpretentious, a pleasure to deal with.
Report
Robert Eickholt  &  California Art Glass  (late 20 th

Elliott
Los Angeles, CA

Nov 06, 2021
John Marak (20th/ 21st) Missouri

Christopher
Newton, Massachusetts

Oct 12, 2021
Amazing customer service
Email contact with this auction house was above and beyond many that I have dealt with. Extremely responsive and friendly I could not have been treated better. Many thanks and would not hesitate to buy something from this auction house in future.
Report
Disney Animation

Jeff
Studio City, CA

Oct 09, 2021
Knowledge, Experience and Helpful
I have been dealing with this auction house for awhile and they never disappoint.
Report
Vilmos Zsigmond (1913-2016) Hungary California

Eric
Scottsdale, AZ

Oct 09, 2021
Excellent Customer Service and Communication
Always a pleasure dealing with Clark's auctions. Always receive quick responses to my questions. Excellent communication from Ellen. They constantly go above and beyond what is expected. Always a pleasure dealing with them.
Report
Paul-Jean Gervais  (1859-circa 1940) French

Gunnar
Kirkland, WA

Sep 21, 2021
good auction company
A good value and easy to purchase.
Report
Frank Romero (b. 1941) California

Michael
Los Angeles, CA

Sep 11, 2021
good people to work with.
Recommended
Report
Sue Coe (b. 1951) British (two)

Michael
Los Angeles, CA

Aug 28, 2021
Donna Summer (1948-2012) Boston

Janet
Evanston, Illinois

Aug 14, 2021
Robert Rosenberg (1951-2006) Israel

Garret
Altadena, California

Aug 14, 2021
Easy to work with, great auction house
I went to pick up my piece at their showroom, they were extremely friendly and made pick up really seamless. I would definitely work with them again.
Report
Mary Frank (b. 1933) England New York

Reuben
Brooklyn Heights, NY

Aug 14, 2021
Ken Price (1935-2012) California

Rafael
San Juan, PR

Aug 14, 2021
Oscar Chiconi (b. 1957) Argentinean

Gary
San Diego, CA

Jul 29, 2021
Noel Daggett (1925-2005) Arizona & Artist Unidentified

Justin
Ocoee, FL

Jul 23, 2021
Joshua Petker (b. 1979) Californian

Eric
Mc Lean, VA

Jul 17, 2021
Baby Bryan De Selliers (20th/ 21st Century)

Cornelia
Issum, DE

Jul 17, 2021
no problems at all
nice item, good service,
Report
Art Nouveau Style Bronze E. Villanis

T.J.
Portland, OR

Jul 15, 2021
Excellent!
Clark’s is a GREAT auction house.
Report
Horace Bristol (1909-1997) California

Jeff
Studio City, CA

Jul 06, 2021
First rate
An excellent source and auction house
Report

Jeff
Studio City, CA

Jul 06, 2021
Knowledgeable and Personable
No matter the object, these individuals are accommodating and easy to talk with. Listen to their recommendations and you will find yourself in a happy place.
Report
Horace Bristol (1909-1997) California

Ellen
Los Angeles, CA

Jun 21, 2021
very easy to with
very easy to work work with
Report
Zelique Studio Glass (20th Century)

Jim
Salinas, CA

Jun 11, 2021
This is a Great Auction House.
I have been bidding successfully at their auctions for past year. I have never been disappointed in lots, their service, and their promptness. What an outstanding auction house! So friendly and willing to assist even after auction ends. I highly recommend Clark's and hope to be winning bidder in many, many more auctions.
Report
Chloe Tallot (b. 1973) French

Harry
Sherman Oaks, CA

Jun 08, 2021
My First Live Auctioneers 'Buy!
Left bids for several items in Clark's auction. I was successful for only one. I picked the item up and was greeted by a friendly staff. Clark showed me some items coming up in their next sale. Definitely recommend!
Report
British Memorabilia (five)

Marco
Zürich, CH

Jun 08, 2021
Great experience
Such a great team, friendly, helpful and timely, from bidding to payment, packing, shipping and delivery. Highly recommended!
Report
Ken Price (1935-2012) California

steve
San Francisco, CA

May 30, 2021
Vasa Velizar Mihich (b. 1933) Yugoslavia California

Christian
Acton, CA

May 29, 2021
Clark's Fine Art & Auctioneers
We have done business with Clark for many years! they carry very High Quality works of Art at Very Reasonable Prices! Will continue to do business with these very reputable people! Chris & Jan
Report
Contemporary Artist Unidentified

Odel
Los Angeles, CA

May 29, 2021
Edgar Payne (1883-1947) American

Sean
Altadena, CA

May 29, 2021
Daniel Lang (1931-2013) Oklahoma
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP